Skip to content

Student Paper Conference

February 22, 2011

March 2nd, 2011, Wednesday, ITSO held a paper conference in Mississippi Room, Coffman Union. The conference started from 8:00 am to 2:00 pm with free breakfast and lunch served.  Students from U of M, NC-ITE members, ITSO Board and so on attended the conference. Six student winners of the ITSO student paper competition gave presentations covering various discipline including structural science, transit operation, signal operation, etc. The student award ceremony was announced after the presentation by ITS Minnesota and NC-ITE, respectively. Steve Murphy, who once served as member of the Minnesota Senate and chair of the Senate Transportation Committee, was invited to make a speech, and talked about his time on the transportation committee, his experience being in office, and his historical perspective on transportation in Minnesota.

The winners of 2011 ITSO Student Paper Competition

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: